Meet our Board

Our Board of Trustees are elected every three years. Our last election was in 2019. Our board works hard to make Maungatapu School the best it can be. The board’s job is to see that everything that needs to be done gets done – legally, ethically, and as well as possible in the best interests of our students.

Board of Trustees

  • Greg Hughes
  • Board Member
  • Avy Gardiner
  • Board Member
  • Alex Scott - Lowe
  • Board Member
  • Peter Ririnui
  • Board Member
  • Mark Wassung
  • Board Member
  • Adele Huka
  • Staff Representative
  • Gaylene McCarthy
  • Board Secretary